We recently surveyed the three Justices of our state’s Supreme Court who will be on a retention election ballot during the August election cycle (early voting starts July 18).

The purpose of the survey was to help Tennesseans better understand the judicial philosophy of those who would serve as justices on our state’s Supreme Court.

The three Justices are Cornelia A. Clark, Sharon G. Lee, and Gary R. Wade.

In the following list, you will see the original survey we sent these three justices, the response from Justice Clark, the response from Justice Lee, and the response from Justice Wade.

Supreme Court Justices Survey

Response from Justice Cornelia A. Clark

Response from Justice Sharon Lee

Response from Justice Gary R. Wade

Find out where the state legislature stands on the issues that are important to you by visiting our  Voter Headquarters section.